Reviews on NYC products

Les produits de New York Color
New York Color products
HD Color Trio Eye Shadow in West Vintage, Central Park Plums 3$
HD Color Trio Eye Shadow in West Vintage, Central Park Plums 3$

The pigmentation is super weak, the color does not show at all on lids. These eyeshadows are very powdery and hard to blend. Unfortunately, the staying power is also weak, there is a lot of fallout and it faint quickly throughout the day, even with an eye primer underneath it.

Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder in Pink Cheek Glow 5$
Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder in Pink Cheek Glow 5$
Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder in Bronzed Pink 5$
Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder in Bronzed Pink 5$

The blush Pink Cheek Glow has a good pigmentation and the product is not powdery, it blends nicely on my cheeks. The packaging is quite huge, we obtain a large amount of product for such a tiny price. The color Bronzed Pink has a name that does not suits her, it is more a regular beige color that looks like a regular face powder, it does not do anything special, I use it to set my foundation.

Sun N Bronze Bronzing Powder in Hamptons Radiance 5$
Sun N Bronze Bronzing Powder in Hamptons Radiance 5$

The packaging is quite huge and compact, we obtain a large amount of product for such a tiny price. Unfortunately, the lid does close very well, it does not clip, so there is chances to open if you carry it with you in a makeup bag or your purse. This bronzer is not really pigmented, even if I try to build up the color, it does not show much on my fair skin.

Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in Sunny 3$
Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in Sunny 3$

The packaging is compact and practical, it has a nice mirror and it closes tight, it is easy to carry it with you in a makeup bag or a purse. The color is quite pigmented but easy to blend at the same time, so it is usable for fair skin girls like me because I can achieve a natural look on my cheeks and forehead without trouble. The staying power is good, 4h to 6h on my oily skin.

Eyeliner Duet in Islands in the Stream, Through the Storm, Mockingbird 2$
Eyeliner Duet in Islands in the Stream, Through the Storm, Mockingbird 2$

These eyeliners did not have a great pigmentation, I must draw 2-3 times the line to make it look as intense as I want, but for the little price I cannot complain about it. The packaging is very long, we obtain a lot of product for a tiny price, but the disadvantage is that it is difficult to carry it on a makeup bag. The fact that there is a black side and a colored side is really convenient for me, as I like to do an accent color on the lower lash line in summer. The staying power is great, it stays all day on my lower lash line when I put powder on top of it.

Automatic Eyeliner Pencil in Bold Brown, Vampy Violet 3$
Automatic Eyeliner Pencil in Bold Brown, Vampy Violet 3$

These eyeliners did not have a great pigmentation, I must draw 2-3 times the line to make it look as intense as I want, but for the little price I cannot complain about it. The packaging is small and compact, it is easy to carry it on a makeup bag.You do not have to sharpen it, because it is retractable.The staying power is great, it stays all day on my lower lash line when I put powder on top of it.

Kohl Brow Eyeliner Pencil in Jet Black, Dark Brown, Charcoal, Taupe 1$
Kohl Brow Eyeliner Pencil in Jet Black, Dark Brown, Charcoal, Taupe 1$

I use the color Taupe to fill my brows, the texture is pretty good for that use, since it is not too greasy nor too waxy, just in the middle ground. The staying power is great, it stays all day when I fix it with some transparent brow gel. I use the other colors on my lower lash line and they stay all day too when I put powder on top of it.

Gloss Liquid Lipshine in Honey Hudson 2$
Gloss Liquid Lipshine in Honey Hudson 2$

I love this gloss, it is one of my favorites from the whole bunch. It has a sweet smell, but it does not taste like sugar. The packaging is a little cheap, but it is great overall. Its texture is not tacky at all, it applies well on the lips and it is very comfortable to wear. The staying power is pretty good,m about 3 hours and the pigmentation is good too.

City Proof 24hr Waterproof Eye Shadow in Rockefeller Center Snowflakes 3$
City Proof 24hr Waterproof Eye Shadow in Rockefeller Center Snowflakes 3$

I love cream eyeshadows that have a pencil form, they are so easy to use and practical to carry on. Unfortunately, the product was already broken even if I did not carry it with me, so it is difficult to put in and out the product. Moreover, the pigmentation is definitely lacking, it is hard to apply it without having streaks and it dries quickly, which makes an awful result on the eyelid.

Les swatches de tous les produits NYC
Swatches of the NYC products
Laisser un commentaire

